News‎ > ‎

SFL Divison 4 Fixtures 2017

posted 12 Mar 2017, 15:51 by Kildangan PRO   [ updated 7 Apr 2017, 02:20 by rúnaí Cill Daingin ]
Kildangan travel to the north of the county for the opening round of their SFL Division 4 campaign, where they take on Cappagh. The sides met three times in the league last year; both team victorious on one occasion each with a draw thrown in between for good measure. The Greens also came up against Rheban and Ballykelly on a number of occasions between the league and championship last year.

Overall, Kildangan gave a reasonably good account of themselves in last year's competition, finishing mid table and reaching the shield final as a result, where they unfortunately succumbed to Cappagh. The management team of John Scanlon and Davy Anderson aim to ensure that the team will be challenging once again.

The full list of fixtures is below:

Round 1 - Saturday, 25th March - 4.00pm - Tadhg Downey Park, Ballyvoneen

Cappagh v Kildangan

Round 2  - Tuesday, 4th April - 6.45pm - More O'Ferrall Park, Kildangan
Kildangan v Rheban 

Round 3 -  Saturday, 8th April/Tuesday, 11th April - Time TBC - Kilcullen
Kilcullen v Kildangan

Round 4 

Round 5 - Sunday, 30th April - 7.15pm - More O'Ferrall Park, Kildangan
Kildangan v Grangenolvin

Round 6  - Rathcoffey
Rathcoffey v Kildangan

Round 7 - More O'Ferrall Park, Kildangan
Kildangan v Ballykelly

Round 8  -  Des Graham Memorial Park, Ardclough
Ardclough v Kildangan

Round 9 - More O'Ferrall Park, Kildangan
Kildangan v Robertstown

Round 10 - Castlemitchell
Castlemitchell v Kildangan

Round 11 - More O'Ferrall Park, Kildangan

Kildangan v Caragh